Blog Tour: Five Reasons & Five Theories You’ll NEED The Crown’s Game

Welcome to The Tsar’s Guard Parade!

the-tsar's-guard-parade
Check the tour schedule here!

As said from the title, I’m so happy to let out my true excitement of this book and so here you go! My 5 reasons the both of us should read it, and theories that’s about to go down in The Crown’s Game.

So the first 5 reasons are from what I get from the setting and summary of this book. If only I have the ARC. If only.
     First thing from The Crown’s Game, it’s a historical fantasy romance. These three genres are my favorite out of all genres and having them together into one big collaboration is going to make this book intriguing, but magical and romantic.
     Second, the historical setting of this book is Russia. I’m not too crazy about Russia but I always want to read a book where it takes place in historical Russia because I do see many World War II historical stories and you know, it’ll be great if I’ll change my taste for a bit.
     Third, there is magic involved in Russia. I guess it’s the one thing I love seeing from a fantasy: some sort of cool skill or magical power that a character has.
     Fourth, the romance in this story has taken it up and notch. Vika and Nikolai are in love with each other. But then they’re in a competition where one of them have to win and one has to lose, and later, dies.

     And I think that’s the 5th and last reason you and I should read this book. It’s like choosing which side of 2 characters would win at some sort. Whether it’s from a love triangle and you have to choose that one male character you think the girl would be with in the end. Or…I think that’s what I usually see in those kind of situations. And The Crown’s Game has the kind of side-choosing I look forward to in the book. If you haven’t realized this, Evelyn, that is because you’re a genius though I haven’t read your book yet, which I’m looking forward to in May so much!
And now let’s get to the 5 theories!
     One, well it’s the first book according to Goodreads so most likely no one will die yet. If someone significant in the book dies in the first book, I’m just…

     And that would be number 2: if a very significant character does die, but then I kind of doubt that. It sounds so sad and heartbreaking if I seen that in the first book, but this just tells me it’s going to as shocking as Illuminae. And Illuminae has very much impressed me, so seeing something like that in The Crown’s Game could have a chance to be a crown favorite. GET IT?

Okay…
     So the third thing on the list would be that some sort of historical event would occur in the book. One thing I look forward in historical books, other than the setting, would have to be the events that happens at that time. It makes the historical story become less dull and more enlightening than what I read in the content in a historical textbook.
Fourth would be there will be a love triangle. Sometimes there are love triangles that are just too obvious to choose from, but I have rarely read those kind of books where I try to decide logically who would the girl choose to be with. So now, there will be 2 decision makings that I have to do so as I read this book.
And lastly, number 5 is well, I’m hoping no one dies in The Crown’s Game…in The Crown’s Game. In other words, I’m hoping Vika and Nikolai won’t ever die.
And those are my 5 reasons and theories of The Crown’s Game! Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy the next stop of the parade.

the-crown's-game

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

Publication Date: May 17th, 2016

Publisher / Imprint: Balzer + Bray of Harper

Genre: YA Historical Fantasy Romance

Summary (from Goodreads):

Vika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters—the only two in Russia—and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the Tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side.

And so he initiates the Crown’s Game, an ancient duel of magical skill—the greatest test an enchanter will ever know. The victor becomes the Imperial Enchanter and the Tsar’s most respected adviser. The defeated is sentenced to death.

Raised on tiny Ovchinin Island her whole life, Vika is eager for the chance to show off her talent in the grand capital of Saint Petersburg. But can she kill another enchanter—even when his magic calls to her like nothing else ever has?

For Nikolai, an orphan, the Crown’s Game is the chance of a lifetime. But his deadly opponent is a force to be reckoned with—beautiful, whip smart, imaginative—and he can’t stop thinking about her.

And when Pasha, Nikolai’s best friend and heir to the throne, also starts to fall for the mysterious enchantress, Nikolai must defeat the girl they both love . . . or be killed himself.

giveaway-pic

Yes!!! We have a giveaway! So this might be your chance to read this book before anyone else. One, you will win an ARC, but it’s signed by the author. Two, it ends when The Tsar’s Guard Parade, so you have plenty of time to enter. And three, it’s INTL so anyone who’s from the UK or Australia or even Uzbekistan can enter. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

buy-the-book-here-pic

Are you now intrigued? Now you can preorder the book here. And if you did so, you will get a surprise; only if you show your receipt. More details here.

amazon_logo_RGB  barnes-and-noble  the_book_depository_logo

about-the-author-pic

evelyn-skye

Evelyn Skye was once offered a job by the C.I.A., she not-so-secretly wishes she was on “So You Think You Can Dance,” and if you challenge her to a pizza-eating contest, she guarantees she will win. When she isn’t writing, Evelyn can be found chasing her daughter on the playground or sitting on the couch, immersed in a good book and eating way too many cookies. The Crown’s Game is her first novel.

Check her out at:

facebook-logo goodreads-logo instagram-logo tumblr-logo twitter-logo blog-slash-website-logo

6 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Five Reasons & Five Theories You’ll NEED The Crown’s Game

  1. Oh my gosh I did not know that they were fighting and one of them has to die! But…I never read the summary until today, Brianna mentally called it first so she gets to read it xD It sounds super good and I love all the reasons you have 🙂 historical Russia sounds like an interesting setting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

